about Eastern Shore Regional Library


The Eastern Shore Regional Library is governed by an Administrator who reports to a Board of Trustees. The Board consists of eight county library administrators plus two trustees from each county library. In total, the board consists of twenty-four members who guide and monitor the Eastern Shore Regional Library activities. The Division of Library and Development Services (DLDS) provides a liason who works with the administrator and the board and attends meetings.


The ESRL Board meets quarterly. The next meeting will be held Thursday, January 14, 10:30 am at the Kent County main branch in Chestertown located at 408 High Street Chestertown, Maryland 21620.Need Directions?

Board Members

Name Library
John Walden Queen Anne's County Free Library
Debby Bennett Caroline County Public Library
Jacqueline Adams Kent County Public Library
Frances Cresswell Dorchester County Public Library
Gail Sheldon Somerset County Public Library
Jennifer Ranck Worcester County Public Library
Dana Newman Talbot County Free Library
Andrea Berstler Wicomico Public Library

Board Meeting Minutes

Board Committees